Kenda joins the Speed & Sport Adventures Team

March 19, 2021 / Powersports

By: Ken Faught
I am proud to announce the creation of a newly formed company called Speed & Sport Adventure, LLC that will specialize in high-end dual-sport rides. The company will focus on providing VIP-style tours that are celebrity led with some of the biggest names in the motocross, supercross, off-road and road racing communities. I am one of the owners along with Jennifer Emig (CEO) @jennifercartteremig, Ken Faught (President) @kenfaught24, Mark Kariya (V.P. Special Events) @kato.foto, Destry Abbott (off-road legend) @destryabbott, Grant Langston (former AMA/FIM Motocross Champ turned TV commentator) @grantlangston8, Vanessa Doleshal (V.P. Marketing) @vanessa_rose_d, Andrew Short (former AMA Supercross & Motocross star turned rally racer) @andrewshort29, Ryan Sipes (first American to win the ISDE overall) r_sipes, Colin Edwards (2-time World Superbike Champion/MotoGP hero) @colin_edwards_ttbc,  Cody Webb (EnduroCross champ) @codywebb2, Matt Buyten (X-Games Gold Medalist) @mattbuyten, Paul Krause (Desert legend) @paulkrauseracing, Kevin Hines (AMA National Enduro Champ), Scott Bright (Rally & Enduro star) @scottybright, Tony Blazier (Motocross Historian) @tonyblazier, Rob Johnson (Former GNCC promoter) @black_sky_entertainment, Cameron Coatney (educator / former magazine editor), Josh Gagnon (motocross collector) @alwaysbelieve331, Dr. Josh Cartter (enthusiast) @drcartter Dave Drakes (Owner of The Collective Experience) @thecollectiveex, Mike Bandfield (Off-Road Support Team Leader) , Dan Hayakawa (EnduroCross racer) @danhayakawa, Matt Parsons (enthusiast) @socalparsons, Lendon Smith (owner of Seat Concepts) @score_400x, Sorensen Motorsports @sorensenmotorsports.

“There are a lot of fun tours around the world, but nothing that really caters to the ultra-high-end rider,” said Jennifer Emig. “Park City 2021 – the Legend’s Ride -  will be based out of a house that is nearly 30,000 square feet. Every rider will have their own bedroom, private restroom and all the amenities that you would expect from a world-class tour. There is an indoor swimming pool, and some of the most-fun riding found anywhere in the country. We will have a private chef for some of the meals, celebrity riders that will be announced soon, and the ride will explore beautiful parts of Utah. There will be a wide variety of activities, world-class bench racing, and a few surprises.”

“There is nothing else out there like this,” said Destry Abbott. “I have done rides all over, and our concept is really high-end. This isn’t the gnarly type of riding. Sure, there will be some technical stuff, but we are focusing on creating an overall amazing experience, and will have a mix of single-track, two-track, and public roads.”

“Those involved in Speed & Sport Adventures have a lot of real history in the off-road industry. No doubt their tours will be exceptional." Said Roger De Coster, 5-Time World Motocross Champ/Legendary Team Manager.

Speed & Sport Adventures is only accepting 9 riders for Park City 2021. Riders are encouraged to bring their own bikes, but Speed & Sport Adventures also has a fleet of nicely equipped KTM 350 and 500EXC-Fs for rent. The company will also help arrange private jet service, helicopter pickup from the airport, and/or exotic car rental for an extra fee. A complete itinerary is available on company website.

Speed and Sport Adventures is sponsored by KTM, Parts Unlimited, Thor, Moose, Alpinestars, Kenda, EKS Brand, Pole Position Raceway, Fixate Designs, Works Connection, Fastway/ProMoto Billett, Spider Grips, IMS Products, Troy Lee Designs, Langston Motorsports, Taco Moto, Seat Concepts, Maxima, ZLT, AXP Racing, Funnelweb Filters, Dumonde Tech, Laka Coolers, Epic Garage Design, Soda Jerk Shot, BME Motorsports, and PNG, and also has partnered with The Kurt Casselli Foundation and Road2Recovery. For more information visit www.SpeedAndSportAdventures.com